May 2016 Wrap Up

This year has gone by so quickly! I can’t believe that we are already almost halfway done with 2016. May was a pretty great month.  I didn’t really blog much, but I read a few books so I’m happy about that 🙂


cursive read

  1. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover –  buddy read this fantastic book with Jen (myriadinklings); review coming soon! [Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full]
  2. Before We Were Strangers by Renée Carlino – one of my new favorite books; review coming soon 🙂 [Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full]
  3. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson – Morgan Matson never fails to impress me! [Star FullStar FullStar FullStar FullStar Full]

cursive haul

IMG_9040

  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – Purchased from The Book Depository
  • Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie – Purchased from The Book Outlet
  • The Cresswell Plot by Eliza Wass – Received from Disney Hyperion
  • The Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis – Received from Harper Collins (x)
  • The Lake House by Kate Morton – Received from Atria
  • There Will Be Lies by Nick Lake – Received from Bloomsbury (x)
  • It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover – Received from Atria (x)
  • The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord – Received from Bloomsbury (x)
  • Unrivaled by Alyson Noel – Received from Harper Collins (x)
  • Whisper To Me by Nick Lake – Received from Bloomsbury (x)
  • My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows – Received from Harper Collins
  • Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here by Anna Breslaw – Received from Anna Breslaw (x)
  • Sing by Vivi Green – Received from Harper Collins (x)
  • I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – Purchased from The Book Outlet
  • Room by Emma Donoghue – Purchased from The Book Outlet
  • Jane Austen Seven Novels – Purchased from Barnes and Noble

cursive otb


cursive favorites

IMG_8961Pura Vida Bracelets

I am absolutely obsessed Pura Vida Bracelets. I have probably spent too much money on that website, but it’s okay because I love these bracelets so much. If you would like to order PV bracelets, be sure to use the code CELINEREADS20 to get 20% off your order! I was sent 10 bracelets, but within a few days after I received the bracelets, I placed two more orders on the PV website 432af77a50a8b565e21e7b9ebe9d279c


My favorite songs throughout the month of May:


cursive goals

In June, I hope to:

  • publish more blog posts!! (hopefully 15 throughout June)

How was your May and what are your goals for June? 🙂

xoxo,

Celine

instagram // twitter // goodreads

 

 

3 thoughts on “May 2016 Wrap Up

  1. Jess I. says:

    Wow an entire reading month of 5 stars, what a blessing! I really should do a post on my summer reading posts–especially since, well, it IS summer vacation for me already. I hope you enjoy all those books! That Jane Austen spine looks beautiful so I can only imagine what the actual cover looks like. Happy June!

    Jess @ POB!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

