HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL BOOK TAG

High School Musical was hands down my favorite movie when I was younger.  Sometimes I will rewatch it just because it makes me so happy so it only makes sense for me to do the HSM book tag.  I stumbled upon it on YouTube (here’s the original video). Enjoy!

1. The Start of Something New: A new favourite genre/author/series

I think one of my “newest” favorite genre/author/series is probably YA fantasy/Cassandra Clare.  Ever since I read The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices in November of 2015, I have basically been obsessed with it.  I have been wanting to reread all nine books ever since I finished it.  I have yet to read Lady Midnight, which is really disappointing, but I need to set aside a good three days to just sit down and dedicate basically all of my time to Lady Midnight.  I paid more for the fastest shipping so Lady Midnight could arrive a day or two after the release day so I could read it immediately but…

giphy1

2. What I’ve Been Looking For – A book that has everything you’ve ever wanted

I would have to say Divergent has everything I have ever wanted in a book.  As some of you may know, Divergent is the book that got me really into reading and I have only read it twice, but it is literally EVERYTHING I have ever wanted.  There’s action, there’s romance, there’s basically everything.  I love Divergent as much as Troy loves Gabriella (aka a lot) :’)

tumblr_mtk2f7pybk1rk3lovo1_500

3. Fabulous – A book with the biggest diva

America Singer from The Selection series is the biggest diva. ever. Actually, Eadlyn is also a diva, but ugh those two. I couldn’t even finish the series because I could not stand them.  I really enjoyed The Selection, The Elite, and the The One, but gosh, The Heir was so difficult for me to get into and I don’t plan on reading The Crown because I have heard nothing but disappointing things about it.

635891853332523534-421142693_master-your-diva-scream
4. Status Quo – A stereotype defying character

Is it wrong for me to say a character from The Selection series again? I mean, Eadlyn is stereotypical “princess” kind of attitude, but then when I think of The Princess Diaries, Mia Thermopolis was nothing like that SO I am unsure about this one.

tumblr_nheqqneyx71tu8sz5o1_500
5. Boys Are Back – The best bromance

WILL HERONDALE AND JEM CARSTAIRS. Dynamic duo those two are. Their friendship/bromance is just THE BEST.  This tag is making me REALLY want to at least read TID.

large1
6. What Time is it? – Your favourite summer read

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. Hands down. I first read SYBG last year and it is the epitome of a summer read.  1) It takes place during summer. 2) All the tasks on the list made me want to go outside and be adventurous. 3) Frank Porter.

I need more books like SYBG!

tumblr_inline_mizqrzshcj1qbqrtb

7. Everyday – If you had to look at one book cover every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is probably my favorite book cover.  The green is just such a pretty shade of green and the illustrations are just so great.  I really want to get all of the different editions of Fangirl!!

ashley-tisdale-high-school-musical-2
8. Just Wanna be with you – A book you couldn’t put down

Oh boy.  There’s so many!  Off the top of my head, I read November 9 by Colleen Hoover and Anna and the French Kiss in one sitting.  They’re both a few of my all time favorite books!

betonitmore
9. Scream – A character that frustrated you

Professor Umbridge from Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix was SO irritating.

635775927927523515-785746114_scream
10. High School Musical – Your favourite fictional school

Hogwarts, obviously. I mean, how could it not?

tumblr_lm2o2bxgu81qdfuxpo1_500
11. Humuhumunukuapua’a – The most ridiculous book/scene/character you have ever read

I really enjoyed L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad when I was younger, but now when I think about it, it’s quite ridiculous.  I kind of want to reread to see why I enjoyed it when I was younger though!

635963713356018921-529036820_5495c824c8bcfe0abef0c532de835d9a
12. Spring Musical Medley – The happiest ending

CITY OF HEAVENLY FIRE. HANDS DOWN. I’m not going to elaborate on that because don’t want to spoil it for those who have not read it yet!

high-school-musical-6-years


xoxo,

Celine

instagram | youtube | goodreads | twitter |

4 thoughts on “HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL BOOK TAG

  1. Tasya says:

    AHH this tag just gives me so many nostalgic feelings! I remember shipping Troy and Gabriella (and zanessa <//3) so hard when I was younger. Umbridge is definitely very very frustrating (we all hate her more than voldy) and HERONSTAIRS ARE THE BEST<33

    Like

Leave a Reply

