the summer reader book tag

summer is coming to an end so I thought I should do this tag before it officially ended! I’m not going to lie, I am not going to miss summer. I can’t wait for it be fall/autumn already!

here‘s the link to the original video! (x)

Lemonade: pick a book that started off bitter but got better.

Paper Towns by John Green! I tried reading this book three times, and finally got passed the first two sections of the book after the third try. The ending was not my favorite but at least the last section of the book was more exciting and entertaining the first hundredish pages!

tumblr_nr64w8wxiv1ua5ml8o1_r1_500
Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson was the first book that came to my mind when I read this question.  I rave about this book ALL the time, but I just love it so much.  I love the characters (especially Frank) and the book reminds me of summer, which makes me smile 🙂

tumblr_n5l3rxa5hb1tzlb3eo2_r1_500
Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins aka one of my faves.  This book is set in Paris and ugh it’s so good. I highly recommend this book!

giphy
Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced.

November 9 by Colleen Hoover. *cough* *cough* BENTON JAMES KESSLER. I am not going into detail about this book, but to be clear, Ben was sketchy but I love him.  If you have read November 9, hopefully you know what I mean :p

giphy
Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.

OoooOOOoooh let’s see… Half Bad by Sally Green. I was not a huge fan of that book. In my opinion, I don’t feel like the main character or plot really developed lies-kids-tell-parents-7
Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile.

LEVI from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Levi brings me so much happiness. ugh LOVE THAT BOY SO MUCH.  He’s such a gentleman and an overall kind/nice character. It brings me so much happiness giphy4
Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.

City of Ashes or City of Glass, maybe even City of Bones? I don’t remember, they are all bunched together in my brain. Anyways, if you’ve read them, hopefully you get what I am saying.  Even if you’ve watched the Shadowhunters TV show, you might know what I am talking about, but I am honestly not sure if it was mentioned in the TV show because I did not keep up with that. rkm1nop
Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting.

The Harry Potter series has a pretty big universe. I mean, who doesn’t want to live/visit Hogwarts!  There are so many different parts of the world inside of the Harry Potter series. If not, the Mortal Instrument has a big universe with the different institutes. tumblr_static_filename_640_v2
BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

Hmmm.. FOUR/TOBIAS EATON from the Divergent series. I mean, Theo James is a hunk and the character he plays is a hunk. It’s just an overall hunk-ness over here. Theo James is just 6faaa08700cb0741e8ba3c5fed1214496faaa08700cb0741e8ba3c5fed1214496faaa08700cb0741e8ba3c5fed1214496faaa08700cb0741e8ba3c5fed121449

fourinshower
Summer Fun: pass the tag on.

If you want to do this tag, go for it and just say that I tagged you!

tumblr_inline_n4wmdqvphi1qh2kpf


xoxo,

Celine

instagram // twitter // goodreads // youtube

2 thoughts on “the summer reader book tag

  1. Tasya says:

    Ooh this is such a fun tag! Anna and the French Kiss is also one of my faves, and that gif of Paris is so pretty omg! And Theo James! ❤ Idk because I never really pay attention to character description, but I always imagine Four leaner than most YA guys… until Theo James haha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

